Resting in my lap

I trace your face
with my fingers
The palm of my hand
caresses your cheek

Your eyes are closed
and you don’t see me looking
as I twirl your hair around my fingers

Your head resting on my lap
and your heart beating softly
I’m entranced by your beauty
and I cannot take my eyes off of you

In that moment
of pure peace and bliss
I realise with no doubt
who you are to me
and with love our bond
and love our path,
with love our light
and love our strength
I love.
We love.
Love.

© The Drummer Poet
19/08/2014

Tell me what you think

