Frivolous chaos and bountiful noodles

Words jump about in my mind
There’s space now to roam
where once cobwebs and dandelions
frolicked to and fro
in lines of dismembered logic
and curtains of red covering rationality

Some words form partnerships
Others become friends
Some divide themselves
simply because they’re syllabic
or contorted in shapes unspeakable

Some spit on the page
Others run their fingers across
while a few place themselves
in neat lines, rows with reason
and give meaning
and life
context and enlightenment

I simply observe and relate
relegate
stalemate
and explore the wordscape
with my hands, my ears and eyes

My mind: simply the playground.

© The Drummer Poet
17/06/2014

Tell me what you think

