Comfort zone

Stepping out of the circle
that once was held so dear
For stepping into the unknown,
it’s there where lies the fear

What control I had
I relinquished
and surrendered to reality;
What fears I had
I vanquished
to face truth’s brutality

Grace holds me close
and Grace sees me through
the days, the weeks,
the years and more
Grace always holds true

To walk in freedom
those fledgling steps
as death’s door doth harken
For my mind
my heart
and now my soul
shall soon that dusty path darken.

© The Drummer Poet
Written : 10/07/2012

Tell me what you think

