Exploring you – For A (2)

You’re a labyrinth of mystery
A palace for my dreams
The future of my history
and the smile that now gleams

A neverending staircase
on which I may explore
each room, each level, each place
each new and open door

A hallway full of mirrors
reflecting only you
For in you I see myself
for myself without you won’t do

The windows of opportunity
open each and every day
I know we’re in this unity
with whatever comes our way

I’m lost in your domain
and I really don’t seem to care
For if I do go insane,
it’s your love that took me there.

© The Drummer Poet
Written: 11/06/2012

Tell me what you think

