Delicate flower – For A (1)

Grace and beauty
intertwined
in ethereal femininity

A delicate flower of intricate design
An eternal jewel of incalculable value

She invades my dreams
holding me close
She whispers my name
and all is at peace

Her touch calms me
Her voice emboldens me
Her words soothe me
Her gentleness surrounds me

Her eyes allow me in
speak to me
see right through me

Her hair as soft as silk
and her skin smooth and warm
She embraces me with love
She loves me with her embrace

An inner strength
that carries us through

I shall love her eternally.

© The Drummer Poet
Written : 26/04/2012

Tell me what you think

