Alternate ‘me’

Far beyond my dream
in another universe
it may seem
that the other ‘me’ lives
on what this ‘me’ gives

He’s better looking
and keeps it together
He’s great at cooking
in all kinds of weather

He knows where he’s going
even if there’s no track
There’s no way of knowing
if he’ll ever come back

I don’t like him
if he exists
I can’t be him
for reality persists

I’m just me
There is no ‘him’
And IF he arrives
I shan’t let him in
For I am who I am
there’s no getting past
the door of reality
’cause I’m here at last!

© The Drummer Poet
Written: 13/06/2012

Tell me what you think

