THR33 & six [Father’s day]

3 sets of teeth
smiling at me in the morning
6 pairs of hands
attacking me with no warning

6 little feet
stomping around the house
3 loud voices
not as quiet as a mouse

3 little bodies
peaceful as they rest
6 little hands
wrapped around my chest

6 peering eyes
watching me as I sleep
3 times I pray
for the Lord their souls to keep

My gems, my joys
my happiness, my love
My girl and two boys,
my gifts from above.

© The Drummer Poet
Written: 17/06/2012

Tell me what you think

