Borangoma [a praise song]

Borangoma
The one who beats the drum
The rhythm, it comes from within

Borangoma
The fire rattles your bones
The drum trembles at your touch

Borangoma
Play for me that beat
Play for me that rhythm that moves me

Borangoma
Born with rhythm inside
Speak with rhythm outside

Borangoma
Passion and fervour surround
Promise and purpose abound

Borangoma
The one who beats the drum
Play the drum for me

© The Drummer Poet
Written : 09/11/2011

* Borangoma means “The one who beats the drum”

Tell me what you think

