Judged

Judged
and by those who hardly know me
Now I know
how Jesus felt
when they cried for his blood to be spilled

Judged
and placed into a box I did not create
for the sake of simplicity’s sake
because then no further interaction is necessary

Judged
by those I called friends
by those dear to me and close to my heart
and not far from me
but now such a great distance
forms the abyss that trust no longer can cross

Judged
and declared guilty
with no evidence or conviction
They don’t know me

Judged

and hurt

Judged

and broken

Judged

and alone.

But I stand in hope
and I stand in Love
I am forgiven
and judged no more.

Whereas the world will hurt,
My Father will not.

© MH
Written : 12/10/2011

One thought on “Judged

  1. I’ve been judge and jury to many.
    I’ve judged
    and been judged.
    I know what it’s like.
    I judge no more.

    For me, the crux of this poem is in the last 6 lines.

    Like

Tell me what you think

