I am happy

Dancing unashamed
like I haven’t got a worry in the world
Green grass below my naked feet
still moist from the morning dew

Lying on my back
staring at the blue sky
I’m swimming in the air
it’s so blue

The clouds roll by:
an elephant in a dress
a fish with long horns
a laughing man
a tortoise on a skateboard

A breeze moves the hair on my arms
it tickles so softly
under the warm sun on my skin
I’ve forgotten the time

Not a care in the world,
this is where I exist
right now.
I am free and content.

I am happy.

© MH
Written : 28/09/2011

Tell me what you think

