Deconstructing Myself

Taken apart
piece by piece,
placed on the table
of scrutiny

I analyse
I theorise
I philosophise
under the microscope of truth

The lights dim about me
except for the one
really bright
white
light
that burns intently into my eyes
leading to discoveries
of magnitude and solitude

Each piece of myself
fits with the other
to make true
what only I can discover

The freedom of me
in pieces and whole
the light of eternity
shines into my soul

Deconstruct me
take me apart
shed off this world
cut through to my heart

Reconstruct me
fix me anew
and I’ll live again
I’ll live again for you.

© MH
18/08/2011

Tell me what you think

