Superglue

It used to fix everything,
this superglue of mine

Every time,
broken pieces
I simply
glued them together

There,
as good as new

Sure,
the cracks showed,
but it stayed together
for another season

Eventually
glue everywhere
holding it all together
and cracks aren’t watertight

Then
the day came
that it broke

All the glue I had wasn’t enough
to put the pieces back together
I tried everything
but the cracks still remained

Superglue
doesn’t fix everything

I just don’t think
I can patch it all together
this time

Maybe
some things are meant to be broke?
Can there be peace in pieces?

All I know is
this glue
doesn’t work any longer.

© MH
30/06/2011

Tell me what you think

