Dazed and confused

Stumbling around all these colours
the lights and noise confuse my eyes
I hear more than sound
and all blurs in cacophonic chaos

Everyone around me is laughing
all are happy on the outside
but inside
I hear their screams
and I reach out my hands
for help
to help
but none take hold
and neither do I

The smiles are not from freedom
but stem from their pain
I don’t speak their language
and I don’t understand anymore

I’m sorry for the things I say
I judge before the end of day
I jump
to that conclusion
I read the letters
strung together to form ideas
and feel so sad
as if I’ve missed something
or someone

I’m just dazed and confused
wandering this valley
visiting this planet
hungry and thirsty

just like you.

© MH
04/06/2011

Tell me what you think

