All boxed up

intellectualise
philosophise
randomise
confuse my eyes

patronise
realise
homogenise
naturalise

culturalise
sterilise
humanise
demoralise

it’s all just words
it’s all just a game
it’s all for the birds
the sick and the lame

Your head is too busy
too busy for me
It’s making me dizzy
buzz buzz like a bee

You got it all right
the boxes are sealed
you are the true light
revelations are healed

Can’t take any more
my head hurts like hell
please show me the door
my heart will not tell

You got life figured out
the answers are yours
a whisper’s a shout
the ceilings are floors

I can’t mix with you
we’re two of a kind
I search for the truth
but you are stone blind.

© MH.
[01/10/2010]

2 thoughts on “All boxed up

  1. Love it!!! It would sound great as a rap!! ; ) hmmm…you can ask Justin Timberlake to rap it!! Just don’t call the Bieber!! lol

    Like

  2. I enjoy the rhythm of this piece very much, there are some other poems like it that I have written intentionally with rhythm. Please not Justin Bieber…!

    Like

Tell me what you think

