Soul’s prayer

I am tired
I am tired of the ranting and raving
I am tired of people
I am tired of the hypocrites
I am tired of being tired

I am tired of the preachers
I am tired of the sermons
The lovely little life-coach lessons
offering ten steps to a peaceful life

I am tired of the pressure
I am tired of faithlessness
I am tired of the duty
the obligation to a written word

I had enough of it all
Too many people have all the answers
I have none.

I am tired of never hearing
I am tired of never seeing
There is a bitter taste in my mouth

Give me back my fire
Give me back my sword
Take this wet newspaper you gave me
and give me back my sword that you took

Give me back my passion
Give me back my purpose
Take this broken cage
and repair the walls that once stood proud

Restore me.

© MH.
[07/09/2010]

2 thoughts on “Soul’s prayer

Tell me what you think

