Strike that drum!

Strike that drum!
Let me feel that rhythm
flowing through my veins
igniting the fire within!

Strike that drum!
Let me hear that beat
that makes me move
all of my body in unison
to the rhythm created.

Strike that drum!
Let my heart fill with joy
as grooves of grandeur
float in and out of my soul.

Strike that drum!
And I will eat every note
like it came from
the Tree of Life itself.

Strike that drum!
I will show you
my passion
my heart
my love
my purpose!

The rhythm is me
and I am the rhythm.

© MH.
[27/8/2010]

One thought on “Strike that drum!

  1. How could I ever even begin to explain my soul’s cry when it comes to the beauty and passion of music, specifically drumming and rhythm…?

    Like

Tell me what you think

