Rhythm of life

It is in the the beat of the drum
that I find myself
It is in the rhythm of life
that my soul awakes

As the rhythms sway and sing
and speak their stories to me
I am filled with life
and expression takes its course

The melodies and harmonies
the notes formed by our hands
fill the air
they cannot be ignored

Food to the ears
Nourishment to the soul
Healing for the body

Dancers sway
moved by the powerful beat
Singers hum
a tune given by their ancestors

We unite in rhythm
We speak in rhythm
We worship in rhythm

It is a beautiful place
a place of peace
a place of awe
to find oneself upon the beat of a drum

My passion and my purpose
my love and my desire
to play the rhythms from within
for the One who gave them to me.

© 2010 MH.

[28/7/2010]

One thought on “Rhythm of life

Tell me what you think

