Pieces of me

A piece of me
wants the sun
A piece of me
wants the moon
A piece of me
wants to run
A piece of me
left too soon.

A piece of me
wants to live
A piece of me
wants to die
A piece of me
has all to give
A piece of me
is all a lie.

A piece of me
has no voice
A piece of me
hears no sound
A piece of me
has no choice
A piece of me
hit the ground.

Pieces of me
scattered around
making up the whole
of a man in pieces.

Come take your share
of who I am
and spread it all around

And when it’s done
from the very start
the piece not had
was my own heart.

© 2010 MH.
[19/07/2010]

One thought on “Pieces of me

  1. Sometimes, people just don’t know what they want anymore. Their bodies pull them this way and that. At the end of the day, you should follow your heart.

    Like

Tell me what you think

